hostchocolate.blogg.se

L3dt terrain importer for nwn2
L3dt terrain importer for nwn2











  1. L3dt terrain importer for nwn2 how to#
  2. L3dt terrain importer for nwn2 software#

Now that you have your document set up you can of course go ahead and place any other image you want in this document or just create your own from scratch. of course you can set the size to anything you want at this stage and just re-size before you save, often i will leave at some arbitrary large size because i will be importing some other image to use as a reference.

L3dt terrain importer for nwn2 software#

513x513 or 1025x1025) this is different to other terrain generating software where the size is usually n^2 square. Set up document in Photoshop, grayscale, 300 pix/inch, 16bit, size of n^2 + 1 square(i.e. Hi guys, just noticed the post, probably a bit late, i'm sure ye have all moved on from this, but for those future searchers, my method for making a heightmap in photoshop for unity which has never failed is: Also, what's low land dark in the photoshop image comes out white in Unity and vice versa.Īny advice would be greatly appreciated! Thanks! The second problem with this terrain is that it's actually importing flipped across the median x axis of the image. The image in Photoshop has pixel dimensions of 513x513 and resolution of 72pix/in:

L3dt terrain importer for nwn2 how to#

I'm thinking this is because my terrain size values in Unity are too small but I can't figure out how to pick the right size. The first is that the peaks are all quite pointy. The second terrain exhibits two problems I'm stumped on. But how do I figure out the right values for Terrain width, height and length? What difference does byte order make in exporting from Photoshop and importing into Unity?įor the first one I'm thinking that the problem here is that my Unity terrain is too small.

l3dt terrain importer for nwn2 l3dt terrain importer for nwn2

in Photoshop? It seems like my terrain resolution is too small b/c my peaks are very pointy, but my guessing method of choosing terrain size is not very scientific. How do the dimensions I use in Unity for "Terrain->Set Resolution" relate to my image size, image resolution, etc. I've been learning piece by piece from various posts and basic overall ideas on the documentation how to accomplish this but does anyone know of a tutorial or HowTo that explains it all completely? I'm trying to figure out how to import into Unity RAW heightmap files of real earth terrain that I have.













L3dt terrain importer for nwn2